Pokémon Overdose? There’s an app for that


Well… not quite an app, but an extension for Chrome.

I don’t know about you, but I’m getting a bit burned out on Pokémon Go news. The augmented reality sensation has eviscerated the internet, and practically decimated my Facebook news feed.

If it’s not a friend posting about the latest weird animal they’ve captured, it’s a meme about what it feels like to not play Pokémon Go, when everyone else is… or the servers dying.

The funny thing is, I have the game and am actively playing it… but because I know nothing about Pokémon (thankfully I missed the craze in my youth), I really don’t worry about playing constantly, or being the best etc. I have a bit of a laugh with it, and that’s about it.

Anyway, I’m getting sidetracked (what else is new?). If, like me, you’re getting bored of hearing about Pokémon Go all the damn time, there’s a new Chrome extension that’ll block most (but not all) Pokémon-related content. It’s ingeniously called “PokéGone“. Just install, and let the extension remove all the unwanted clutter.

Once applied, the extension will just end up emphasising the lack of other things going on in your life, so you’ll end up getting Pokémon Go anyway!

Leave a Reply

